My Mom…the Hooker

Originally posted on buggy bag® blog:

I think I was in grade five when I got frost bite on my toes while skiing at Monte Ste. Anne in Quebec.  What I do know is that I’ve had cold feet ever since.

Yeah, yeah you’re probably thinking, “Why does she always have to make these posts about herself? Get to the story already.”   … because it’s MY blog…and I’m getting to it…ok?

What’s the one thing in my closet I can’t live without? My sock drawer! Bet you didn’t see that one coming.  My sock drawer has the most amazing collection of hand knitted wool socks you can possibly imagine. Although I love ‘open toe’ season, I also really love my wool socks. Every time I go anywhere that I have to take my shoes off I immediately get compliments on my socks. I’m not kidding you! It happens ALL the time. And for good reason. I have memorable socks.My socks are…

View original 778 more words

About Costume People

We are two women with over 30 years of combined experience in making costumes for film and television. Even after all these years we still love the thrill of seeing our creations in close up on the big screen. Now it's time for us to share our expertise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My Mom…the Hooker

  1. Jude says:

    Good read on mother,s day!! I also miss sis

  2. Thank you for the lovely post Leslie. I’ve been missing my mum all day. I miss her always but today I heard a lot about mothers and it made me especially sad to no longer have her at the end of the telephone line. I love all of your mother’s ‘hooking’ but my very favourite is the image of the pig with a heart on its flank. Lovely!
    -Deb

Leave a Reply

