Costume People:

A wonderful blog about the loss of quality tools. I miss the day when ‘investing’ in the best quality tools you could afford was part of a craftperson’s stock in their trade.

Originally posted on buggy bag® blog:

It used to be that you could buy something, and, if it was designed and manufactured with thoughtfulness, it would work for a very long time.  And the great thing about it was the fact that, if it did malfunction, you could either take it to someone to get it fixed, or you could fix it yourself. I have repaired many things myself or taken them to someone to be fixed. For instance, my watch… St. Moritz, made in Canada, I have had it since 1989, it is still stylin’. I’ve had many new batteries put in it, and I’ve had it serviced a few times… It’s great quality, built on the old style mentality of quality is best. Yes, this company has never sold me another watch, but, I think that the number of watches that I’ve sold for them by boasting about the quality of mine probably…

View original 902 more words

About Costume People

We are two women with over 30 years of combined experience in making costumes for film and television. Even after all these years we still love the thrill of seeing our creations in close up on the big screen. Now it's time for us to share our expertise.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to

  1. Jude says:

    love your blog, look forward to more posts!!

Leave a Reply

